It’s the phenomenon, stupid!

A subjectivity that is characterized by communicative reason resists the denaturing of the self for the sake of self-preservation. Unlike instrumental reason, communicative reason cannot be subsumed without resistance under a blind self-preservation. It refers neither to a subject that preserves itself in relating to objects via representation and action, nor to a self-maintaining system that demarcates itself from an environment, but to a ymbolically structured lifeworld that is constitued in the interpretative accomplishments of its members and only reproduced through communication.Thus communicative reason does not simply encounter ready-made subjects and systems; rather, it takes part in structuring what is to be preserved. The utopian perspective of reconciliation and freedom is ingrained in the conditions for the communicative sociation of individuals; it is built into the linguistic mechanism of the reproduction of the species. (HABERMAS, TKH II 398)

Tá, a gente tem que respeitar o homem por ter feito um esforço homérico destes. Mas que lendo Husserl eu tenho a impressão que o Habermas viajou na maionese bonito, ah eu tenho. Que diabos de formalização do mundo da vida é essa, Habermas? A articulação entre sistema e mundo da vida, cada dia que passa, me parece mais furada – ainda que seja um esforço abismal, e eu tenho todo um carinho pelo trabalho deste museu de filosofia que é o Habermas -, não entendo como esta estrutura formal de linguagem é compatível com a fenomenologia, muito menos como a tal da colonização subsistemica ou sistemica, sei lá, do mundo da vida vai ser possível. Sistema e Mundo da Vida me parecem gritar NÃO COLA, são duas coisas meio incompatíveis.

Se bem que em termos de incompatibilidade, nada bate o título de uma introdução de Hegel: “Compreender Hegel”.

“Compreender Hegel” grita “PARADOXO!” mais alto que, sei lá, “Ética Heideggeriana”.

Deixe uma resposta

