O aparador de lentes

If we understand this clearly and distinctly, that part of us which is defined by understanding, i.e. ,the batter part of us, will be entirely satisfied with this [F.P.: nossa finitude], and will strive to persevere in that satisfaction. For insofar as we understand, we can want nothing except what is necessary, nor absolutely be satisfied with anything except what is true. Hence, insofar as we understand these things rightly, the striving of the better part of us agrees with the order of the whole of nature.

Spinoza esta acabando com uma por uma de todas as minhas pre-concepcoes dos modernos. Eu gostava das minhas pre-concepcoes, elas me deixavam tranquilo. Agora semestre que vem estou pensando em fazer um seminario sobre Shelling e NAO FAZER o seminario sobre Kant.

Tenham piedade de mim, se eu virar monista, combinem ai formas de me matar. Por favor. Enquanto eu ainda tenho o discernimento de pedir isso. Uma vida como monista nao eh uma vida que vale a pena ser vivida.

Obrigado.

Deixe uma resposta

