Tudo que eu sei sobre filosofia

Eu aprendi com Nick Cave:

“I have no free will”, I sang
As I flew about the murder
Mrs. Richard Holmes, she screamed
You really should have heard her
I sang and I laughed, I howled and I wept
I panted like a pup
I blew a hole in Mrs. Richard Holmes
And her husband stupidly stood up
As he screamed, “You are an evil man”
And I paused a while to wonder
“If I have no free will then how can I
Be morally culpable, I wonder”
I shot Richard Holmes in the stomach
And gingerly he sat down
And he whispered weirdly, “No offense”
And then lay upon the ground
“None taken”, I replied to him
To which he gave a little cough
With blazing wings I neatly aimed
And blew his head completely off
I’ve lived in this town for thirty years
And to no-one I am a stranger
And I put new bullets in my gun
Chamber upon chamber

E meu humor tem andado inclemente. Eu culpo o semestre. Sem contar com o fato de eu andar procurando coisas para me deixar mais irritado. No fim das contas, eu acho que finalmente atingi o ponto que minha vida sem o trabalho acadêmico não tem propósito. Amanhão eu compro a primeira parte da nono-logia do Phillip Roth e vou tratar de ser feliz.

Não me peçam para escrever um ensaio com palavras bonitinhas sobre o assunto, no entanto. Palavras bonitinhas são super-estimadas. Um dia desses eu vou me irritar de verdade e sair feito um justiceiro desesperado atrás do povo artê. Uma coisa meio seven, tá ligado? Assim, estética da morte, valeu?

Deixe uma resposta

